Posted:Jun 12 2003, 03:51 PM
Keep up the excellent work for Ford!
And hows about some power figures?

TTXR8
Group: Members
Member No.: 254
Car Profile: Available
Posted:Jun 12 2003, 06:47 PM
I'll get it dynoed when i get it sorted, i've still got a few bugs to iron out.

Watch this space!! lol
cool.gif

EvilChief
The Evil One
Group: ATFC Moderator
Member No.: 146
Posted:Jun 13 2003, 02:06 AM
yea will be doing that icon4.gif

should pull some nice numbers on the dyno and on the track ... looking forward to it ...

mhm how much fun it is to tune TT setups ...
/sarcasm off

--------------------
WHOHOO ... got my opens today ... as much as it would matter to me anyway
... and 96 in the ash tray!

TTXR8
Posted:Jun 13 2003, 10:21 AM
Well i'll let you know when i finish tuning it, i'm using an autronic smc and i'm still learning how to tune everything but that's just a learning curve you go through when you do everything yourself. I think it's much more rewarding when you make the effort to build everything yourself, although i wish i had the money to get someone else to do it while i sat back and watched with a beer in my hand! biggrin.gif

I'll get some more pics on here shortly.

EDXR8TT
Member No.: 498
Posted:Oct 9 2003, 08:41 PM
hey man,fully sik car. i want to turbo charge an ED XR8, how much did it cost u to get it how it is now???

TTXR8
Posted:Dec 2 2003, 08:41 AM
Well i made it to Springnats in Shepparton and i must say i had a ball! Left home on thursday for a stint on JPC's dyno but had major dramas with detonation so all we could do is wind the timing right back and richen her up so it would be safe to drive.
Then came friday when i was supposed to be going to scrutineering but found myself working on my car for 14 hours due to a wiring loom shorting out on the body, so after 2 hours i finally found the damaged loom behind the headlight and while i was in the mood i decided to take the turbos off to fix some persistant oil leaks and fit some colder plugs.