Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Setting Up A Cd Player, set up of a cd player
hoon69
Group: Members
Member No.: 163
Car Profile: Available
Posted:Mar 18 2003, 10:10 PM
sick.gif im buying a cd player nothing special,just something to play my cd's on and im wanting to know how to set up my speakers,i got 2 300w 6-8inch speakers,and i don't know how to set it up right what do i need,and how should i approach this solution,
i am buying a dvd kit for around $700 bucks screen etc...

am i going to have problems with setting this(dvd kit) up to the cd player...
im no electrician ....

thanx blush.gif crying.gif shifty.gif

--------------------
live it drive it FORD

Rodhog
Group: Moderators
Member No.: 19
Posted:Mar 19 2003, 01:29 AM
It will depend if they are compatible
or if they are totally different if can be done with a number of speaker switch boxes

At the end of the day all car equipment needs a 12volt perment voltage source
12volt, remote, turn on voltage source, for head units off the barrel of the car as for Amps of the head unit. PLus a Grounding. Ad a few other conections for speakers stackers it's all done.

--------------------
Winning is Winning
Fair or not
Perform on the Day
It's wasn't Me

RODHOG PROFILE

mx68u
Admin
Group: Admin
Member No.: 1
Posted:Mar 19 2003, 11:01 AM
if your not too sure about how to hook up a system it would probably be useful reading up on DIY car audio setups.. there isnt too much in it but it will certainly be heaps easier if you read up a bit before you fork out the cash...

another option is to pay a car audio shop for the install, tends to be a bit more expensive but if you do if on your own materials are still pretty expensive (cabling, wood and of course time) smile.gif